tust Testimonials NU Kitchens & Floors, Inc. (714) 632-3888
NU Kitchens & Floors, Inc. (714) 632-3888
Call Us Today
(714) 632-3888
We Accept Credit Cards
  • We'll transform your Kitchen into a Masterpiece
  • 100% Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed * Call For Details
  • Financing Available with up to 10 Years Free Interest (O.A.C)
  • One Stop Complete Home Remodeling
  • We Work with All Budgets
1 2 3 4 5
  Home
  Kitchens
      Kitchen Gallery
      Kitchen Remodeling
      Kitchen Refacing
      Kitchen Design
      Kitchen Products
  Bathrooms & Showers
      Bathroom Gallery
      Bathroom Remodeling
      Showers Remodeling
      Bathroom Refacing
      Bathroom Design
      Bathroom Products
  Floors
      Floor Gallery
      Floor Design
      Floor Products
  Testimonials
Elias and his guys from Nu Kitchen did it again, they never disappointed me, i wish i have more kitchen to be remodeled again by them with but i can only help you guys who have not done the kitchen/bath room remodel to decide ... definitely give them a call at very least if you have a project for them !!! and ask Elias to give you his reference sheet (of at least 50 other references)

Another example:
I just had an issue between the bath room and kitchen after we finished the project with NU over a year ago, they still remembers me when i called about the issue and fixed it for me the very next day they could, i couldn't ask for more for their services !!!

Jason C.
Cypress, CA
We used Nu Kitchens on the recommendation of a friend who had her kitchen done. I was SO impressed! Elias personally came to our house and drew a scale model of our bathroom. We then went to the shop and picked out materials. Elias was up front and honest about what we could expect and exactly the cost involved. There were no hidden costs, and the contract was VERY detailed.

The work crews that came to our house were on time, and did not fool around. They were craftsmen who knew what they were doing, and they came prepared with the correct tools and materials. They were very careful to prepare the area, and they cleaned up after themselves. Our bathroom turned out beautifully, and on time as scheduled. We were SO impressed. Nu Kitchens were VERY accommodating to our schedules and would work at night and on Sundays on a few occasions.

K A K.
La Mirada, CA
I went with NU Kitchens because Anthony Santa Cruz the sales person was eager to get my business. I wandered in on a saturday without my husband and he was at our house on time Monday evening. Everything Anthony presented was right on. We had full kitchen remodel including a wall being removed. New cabinets, flooring, lighting, plumbing, and granite installed. The price was reasonable and the work was quality. Rob and I are very pleased with our beautiful kitchen.

Just a big thank you.

Mary B.
Santa Ana, CA
My Husband and I sold our condo in three days thanks to Elias and his team at Nu Kitchens! We could not be any happier with the results of our kitchen upgrade. Elias helped us to design the perfect and affordable design that made our condo stand out in our entire complex. Within three days of being on the market, we already had four offers who were "in love" with our kitchen.

Not only were the results amazing, but the entire staff was professional, reliable and fast!. If you need to sell your house, or simply want to enjoy an amazing upgrade, call Elias. We would recommend Nu Kitchens to all of our friends!

Elizabeth G.
Ladera Ranch, CA
My wife and I agreed that it was time to have our kitchen rebuilt this year. We talked with many of our friends that had done this and were astounded by some of the horror stories we had heard. We went along with our decision and began our endeavor.

We went with Nu Kitchens of Orange and Gus to do the job. We discussed a timeline and Gus assured us that it would take only 3 maybe 4 weeks to complete. We signed a contract and so it began. With our kitchen emptied Nu Kitchens started work. All of the staff were friendly and courteous. For the most part all of the staff tried their best to keep the mess to a minimum. They installed all new cabinets and put in new granite counters as well as a new tile floor.

After the completion of the job we have a beautiful new kitchen. With Gus Sepulveda's design and his team they did a tremendous job. We couldn't be happier and the job was done on time. I would say if you are looking into buying a new kitchen you would be short changing yourself not to at least give Nu Kitchens and Floor a chance. We are pleased with the work and it was as pleasant of an experience as it could be.

Jeffrey and Carrie Williams
This was our first experience with this contractor. The owner was very straightforward with the cost associated to remodel our bathroom. The employees were on time, very clean and professional.

The job was extended longer than we had hoped. However, it was mostly due to our busy lives that they were willing work around.

He told us from the beginning that he would take care of us and he did just that.

Thanks again Elias.

Linnea T.
Anaheim, CA
Quality Excellent Appeal Excellent Service Excellent

Elias and his guys from Nu Kitchen did it again, they never disappointed me, i wish i have more kitchen to be remodeled again by them with but i can only help you guys who have not done the kitchen/bath room remodel to decide ... definitely give them a call at very least if you have a project for them !!!

Jason Chu
Overall Excellent

Elias Malzoum and his crew from NU Kitchens were a delight to work with. We gutted our 60 y/o kitchen, relocating the sink to the opposite wall, adding a bay window, a HUGE granite pennisula and counters. Built in fridge with custom doors built by Ed, a true craftsman. On time and on budget.

Google User
Overall Excellent

Elias and his team did a great job for my kitchen and 3 bath rooms, the team member are very professional and works quickly, i would Definitely recommend his team if you are planning on your kitchen upgrade !

Google User
When my husband and I were ready to remodel our kitchen, we looked into various options and decided on Nu Kitchen based on their selection of materials, competitive pricing, scheduled turnaround time, and customer service.

The workers were friendly, courteous, and attentive to maintaining the work area as clean as possible (for a construction zone, which always has some amount of dust, etc.). We are especially thankful to Ed, who installed our cabinets, for suggesting that we switch the full-depth refrigerator that we had purchased for a counter-depth one to improve the flow and aesthetic of our kitchen. He was so right...it made a huge difference!

Thank you Shanon, Elias, Ed and everyone at Nu Kitchen for our beautiful new kitchen!!

Theresa D.
Long Beach, CA
Current Specials Design Center Referral Program

Testimonials /Reviews

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

Elias and his guys from Nu Kitchen did it again, they never disappointed me, i wish i have more kitchen to be remodeled again by them with but i can only help you guys who have not done the kitchen/bath room remodel to decide ... definitely give them a call at very least if you have a project for them !!!  and ask Elias to give you his reference sheet (of at least 50 other references)

Another example:
I just had an issue between the bath room and kitchen after we finished the project with NU over a year ago, they still remembers me when i called about the issue and fixed it for me the very next day they could, i couldn't ask for more for their services !!!

Jason C.

Cypress, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

We used Nu Kitchens on the recommendation of a friend who had her kitchen done.  I was SO impressed! 
Elias personally came to our house and drew a scale model of our bathroom.  We then went to the shop and picked out materials. 
Elias was up front and honest about what we could expect and exactly the cost involved.  There were no hidden costs, and the contract was VERY detailed.

The work crews that came to our house were on time, and did not fool around.  They were craftsmen who knew what they were doing, and they came prepared with the correct tools and materials.  They were very careful to prepare the area, and they cleaned up after themselves.
Our bathroom turned out beautifully, and on time as scheduled.  We were SO impressed. Nu Kitchens were VERY accommodating to our schedules and would work at night and on Sundays on a few occasions.

K A K.

La Mirada, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

I went with NU Kitchens because Anthony Santa Cruz the sales person was eager to get my business. I wandered in on a saturday without my husband and he was at our house on time Monday evening. Everything Anthony presented was right on. We had full kitchen remodel including a wall being removed. New cabinets, flooring, lighting, plumbing, and granite installed. The price was reasonable and the work was quality. Rob and I are very pleased with our beautiful kitchen

Just a big thank you.

Mary B.

Santa Ana, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

My Husband and I sold our condo in three days thanks to Elias and his team at Nu Kitchens!  We could not be any happier with the results of our kitchen upgrade. Elias helped us to design the perfect and affordable design that made our condo stand out in our entire complex. Within three days of being on the market, we already had four offers who were "in love" with our kitchen. 

Not only were the results amazing, but the entire staff was professional, reliable and fast!. If you need to sell your house, or simply want  to enjoy an amazing upgrade, call Elias. We would recommend Nu Kitchens to all of our friends!

Elizabeth G.

Ladera Ranch, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

My wife and I agreed that it was time to have our kitchen rebuilt this year.  We talked with many of our friends that had done this and were astounded by some of the horror stories we had heard.  We went along with our decision and began our endeavor. 

We went with Nu Kitchens of Orange and Gus to do the job.  We discussed a timeline and Gus assured us that it would take only 3 maybe 4 weeks to complete.  We signed a contract and so it began. With our kitchen emptied Nu Kitchens started work.  All of the staff were friendly and courteous. For the most part all of the staff tried their best to keep the mess to a minimum.  They installed all new cabinets and put in new granite counters as well as a new tile floor.  

After the completion of the job we have a beautiful new kitchen. With  Gus Sepulveda's design and his team they  did a tremendous job. We couldn't be happier and the job was done on time.  I would say if you are looking into buying a new kitchen you would be short changing yourself not to at least give Nu Kitchens and Floor a chance.  We are pleased with the work and it was as pleasant of an experience as it could be.  

Jeffrey and Carrie Williams

Jeffrey W.

Anaheim, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

This was our first experience with this contractor. The owner was very straightforward with the cost associated to remodel our bathroom.  The employees were on time, very clean and professional.

The job was extended longer than we had hoped.  However, it was mostly due to our busy lives that they were willing work around.  

He told us from the beginning that he would take care of us and he did just that.  

Thanks again Elias.

Linnea T.

Anaheim, CA

Quality Excellent   Appeal Excellent   Service Excellent

Elias and his guys from Nu Kitchen did it again, they never disappointed me, i wish i have more kitchen to be remodeled again by

them with but i can only help you guys who have not done the kitchen/bath room remodel to decide ... definitely give them a call at

very least if you have a project for them !!!

Jason Chu

Overall Excellent

Elias Malzoum and his crew from NU Kitchens were a delight to work with. We gutted our 60 y/o kitchen, relocating the sink to the opposite wall, adding a bay window, a HUGE granite pennisula and counters. Built in fridge with custom doors built by Ed, a true craftsman. On time and on budget.

Google User

Overall Excellent

Elias and his team did a great job for my kitchen and 3 bath rooms, the team member are very professional and works quickly, i would Definitely recommend his team if you are planning on your kitchen upgrade !

Google User

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

When my husband and I were ready to remodel our kitchen, we looked into various options and decided on Nu Kitchen based on their selection of materials, competitive pricing, scheduled turnaround time, and customer service.

The workers were friendly, courteous, and attentive to maintaining the work area as clean as possible (for a construction zone, which always has some amount of dust, etc.).  We are especially thankful to Ed, who installed our cabinets, for suggesting that we switch the full-depth refrigerator that we had purchased for a counter-depth one to improve the flow and aesthetic of our kitchen.  He was so right...it made a huge difference!

Thank you Shanon, Elias, Ed and everyone at Nu Kitchen for our beautiful new kitchen!!

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

Theresa D.

Long Beach, CA

 NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

3/19/2012

My wife and I recently had to fix up one of my grandmother's properties and we got an estimate through Shanon at Nu Kitchen & floors to do our complete Kitchen and flooring in the 3 level condo. I will say after speaking with Shanon he got us the lowest price(and we shopped EVERYWHERE). 

The install was completed on time, there was always communication, the installers even would call me when at work if there was a problem and talk me through it. I could not be happier with the finished product. Shanon also listen to everything, and made sure he answered all of my questions. So far I have had great customer service. The kitchen and the floors are gorgeous and the price was unbelievably low. 

I really recommend Nu Kitchen based on my experience with Shanon and the rest of the team. Couldnt have been more of stress free install.

Phil N.

Orange, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 3/17/2012

THANK YOU to Nu Kitchens and staff; specifically - Gus at the Orange office.  Nu Kitchens completely remodeled our kitchen & floors.  They did such an amazing job so we provided this review:

PRICING: Nu Kitchen's estimate  for kitchen remodel beat the other's pricing by about 4K.  We decided to choose them for our flooring renovation also.  Nu Kitchen's price would save us another 3K. Total savings - 7K!

DESIGN: Gus came out to our house to obtain exact measurements.  The kitchen design included soft close kitchen cabinets; roll out drawers, see-through glass doors at the corners, rotating lazy susans inside the corner cabinet, granite slabs & tile back splash.  We went to the warehouse & hand-picked our own granite (white galaxy) - awesome experience.  Design included lights under cabinets & inside the corner cabinets.  We transformed the kitchen layout from a peninsula to an island.  The 20/20 software illustrated our conceptual design. In regards to the wooden floor design, there were excess wooden planks which he used to replace the carpet in our walk-in-closet - at no additional costs.  Gus changed out the old baseboards throughout the entire house so that they all!

TIMING / SCHEDULING OF WORK: The work was estimated at 2 weeks but it was completed in 3 weeks.

CUSTOMER SERVICE: Gus was our point of contact & he did an incredible job in responding.  We are pretty demanding people & we applaud him for his efforts.  
PROBLEMS: There were a couple of days when the contractor was supposed to show up but didn't.  A red-color grout was used in our kitchen which we did not choose.   The design on the glass corner cabinets was not what we chose. They broke the original incinerator. Left a huge mess in the house.

OVERALL:   Gus took care of the problems. The contractors came the following day.  The red grout was replaced with the white color grout & glass cabinet doors were custom made for us! This is the sign of a good contractor - correcting mistakes. The incinerator was old but worked.  It was destroyed during the demolition phase.  We argued with the owner, Elias, that it was his staff's responsibility but he said it was a pre-existing condition (despite the house inspection report indicating it was operational).  Nevertheless, we bought  a new incinerator but we were going to do that anyway. We had to schedule a cleaning service so they cleaned up the mess that the contractors left (additional $150).  

ABOVE AND BEYOND: Two things which were above & beyond the call of duty.  Gus salvaged our old kitchen cabinets which installed in our garage for storage space.  Second, we had a small mold at the bottom of our wall when we purchased the house.  Gus just to ripped out the dry wall that had the mold & he spackled the hole in the dry wall for free (during his day off)!

In summary, there were some challenges but we definitely recommend using Nu Kitchen (use Gus at the Orange Office) for kitchen and floor remodels.

Jodella E.

Buena Park, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 3/14/2012

As a fairly new home owner,  I am used to no-shows, bate and switch and broken promises when It comes to home improvement people.    What a surprize with Nu Kitchens and Floors!!!!  Elias told me from the start that he would treat me like a sister and he did!!!  He really went the extra mile to give me a good deal and to make sure that I was completely satisfied with every aspect of the job.  His workers are very skilled at what they do.  There are several teams who specialize in different aspects of the job who rotate in on different days.  They got it done fast and professionally. My new kitchen is beautiful and I am very happy.  Thanks Guys!!!
Jody,  Buena Park, CA

Phil N.

Orange, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 3/14/2012

THANK YOU to Nu Kitchens and staff; specifically - Gus at the Orange office.  Nu Kitchens completely remodeled our kitchen & floors.  They did such an amazing job so we provided this review:

PRICING: Nu Kitchen's estimate  for kitchen remodel beat the other's pricing by about 4K.  We decided to choose them for our flooring renovation also.  Nu Kitchen's price would save us another 3K. Total savings - 7K!

DESIGN: Gus came out to our house to obtain exact measurements.  The kitchen design included soft close kitchen cabinets; roll out drawers, see-through glass doors at the corners, rotating lazy susans inside the corner cabinet, granite slabs & tile back splash.  We went to the warehouse & hand-picked our own granite (white galaxy) - awesome experience.  Design included lights under cabinets & inside the corner cabinets.  We transformed the kitchen layout from a peninsula to an island.  The 20/20 software illustrated our conceptual design. In regards to the wooden floor design, there were excess wooden planks which he used to replace the carpet in our walk-in-closet - at no additional costs.  Gus changed out the old baseboards throughout the entire house so that they all! 

TIMING / SCHEDULING OF WORK: The work was estimated at 2 weeks but it was completed in 3 weeks. 

CUSTOMER SERVICE: Gus was our point of contact & he did an incredible job in responding.  We are pretty demanding people & we applaud him for his efforts.  
PROBLEMS: There were a couple of days when the contractor was supposed to show up but didn't.  A red-color grout was used in our kitchen which we did not choose.   The design on the glass corner cabinets was not what we chose. They broke the original incinerator. Left a huge mess in the house. 

OVERALL:   Gus took care of the problems. The contractors came the following day.  The red grout was replaced with the white color grout & glass cabinet doors were custom made for us! This is the sign of a good contractor - correcting mistakes. The incinerator was old but worked.  It was destroyed during the demolition phase.  We argued with the owner, Elias, that it was his staff's responsibility but he said it was a pre-existing condition (despite the house inspection report indicating it was operational).  Nevertheless, we bought  a new incinerator but we were going to do that anyway. We had to schedule a cleaning service so they cleaned up the mess that the contractors left (additional $150).  

ABOVE AND BEYOND: Two things which were above & beyond the call of duty.  Gus salvaged our old kitchen cabinets which installed in our garage for storage space.  Second, we had a small mold at the bottom of our wall when we purchased the house.  Gus just to ripped out the dry wall that had the mold & he spackled the hole in the dry wall for free (during his day off)! 

In summary, there were some challenges but we definitely recommend using Nu Kitchen (use Gus at the Orange Office) for kitchen and floor remodels.

Ismat E.

Irvine, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 3/11/2012

Nu Kitchen recently did our complete kitchen remodel (complete from floor to ceiling including new porcelain floor tiles, new wood cabinets, countertop, back splash, inverted ceiling tray with crown moulding and recessed lights, moving the sink location to accommodate lazy suzan, putting new gas connection/valve for our new gas cooktop and moving phone jack).

I had been researching the market for quite sometime to try to find the best deal in terms of good material and professional labor, but most of the usual big box stores/contractors were charging significantly more for any thing little beyond the usual installation, like Lowes was changing me $650 just to prep my existing gas outlet for my new gas cooktop, similarly, most contractors were charging additional for removing existing appliances (additional beyond the standard "demolition" charge), additional for new sink hookup/plumbing and additional for rehooking the appliances back.

I went with Elias (contractor/owner of Nu Kitchen) because he made me a good all inclusive deal (all materials and all labor) and promised to complete the job in two weeks. Because I had done my home work in terms of material (what wood cabinet / tile floor I wanted) and had good idea about the overall labor costs, so I was comfortable signing the lump sum deal he offered.

PROS ;

1) Elias was the only contractor who advised us to move the sink location by six inches to get lazy suzan accomodated instead of existing "blind" cabinet setup (blind cabinets are end/corner cabinets which have access issues).  Apparently the blind cabinets are much less expensive than lazy suzan, so all the other contractors (including Lowes) were not pushing to sell us the lazy suzan option which would have meant extra work and extra cost for them.  Elias gave me the lazy suzan for the same estimate.

2) All his crews (demolition crew, tile guys, countertop crew, appliance installers, electrician, plumber) did great job, particularly the demolition guys, who carefully prepared the area before work (putting up palstic curtians, covering all exposed surfaces/carpet with plastic)

3) Elias was really good with quality assurance, regularly visiting our home after each major job completion (like after demolition, after tile installation, during cabinet installation) and took picutures and answered our questions/concerns.

4) Elias was always acessable, if we had any questions, literally as early as 7:00 am or as late as 11:00 pm, he would respond.....amazing

5) Elias was great at taking care of small stuff, like, when they were changing out the kitchen sink, I thought that it would be a good time to change the underlying water hoses, valves and sink's drain pipe as well, but that definetly I would have to pay.  To my surprize, Elias had already asked his plumbing crew to change these at no additional charge (also they used the more expensive steel hoses/valves).

CONS :

Elias took more than two weeks (close to three weeks) to finish the job.

Finally, to all who are thinking about doing kitchen remodelling, honestly, there will always be little hickups along the way (given the size of the project and all the moving parts in between), the greatest cofindence you can find going with Eias is that he is always accessible and will always address your concern.

K. Ejaz Ahmed
Irvine, CA

Danel T.

La Palma, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/27/2012

Elias Mazloum and his team gutted and remodeled our kitchen in April of 2011 in 7 days. The quality of the work and professionalism of Elias and team was refreshing. We were so pleased with the work that we had them gut and remodel a bathroom in February 2012, which was accomplished in just 4 days. Again, the work met all expectations. We would recommend and have sent others to Elias for remodeling work and they have all been as satisfied as we were.

Cheryl H.

Cypress, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/25/2012

NU Kitchen & Floors  
WOW!!!  A new kitchen in 7 working days!
I missed most of the 'activity' or work in progress. My husband wanted the bulk of the onsite remodel done while I was with my mother in Cincinnati for her surgery.  We met with Anthony and Elias shortly before my departure, looking at materials, fixtures and cabinets. Anthony followed up with a visit to our home and explained what the vision was for the kitchen, putting it into terms we could relate to. The end result of that were the design drawings within 3 days.  More impressive was the agreement to start within 10 days. 
Via GoogleTalk live video,  my husband kept me up to date with the progress. It was completely amazing how quickly the transformation took place.  My husband kept track of everyone working on the team. Alex for the demo and the uncovering of the existing maze of pipes running through the existing cabinets! We have to thank the plumbing team of Ruben and Manuel for putting all those pipes where they belong in the soffit. When I heard about the pipes, I never expected the timeline to hold firm. But it did. 
And WHY did it? Because the Cabinet craftsmen Ed and Brad thought outside the box, really outside in the garage!  While the plumbing relocation and attendant drywall tasks made the kitchen area unavailable, Ed and Brad built the cabinets in the garage so we wouldn't lose any time! They also built a beautiful shelf area above my desk and under the row of cabinets. I love it.
We also discovered some unique less than kosher existing electrical connections. Israel took the whole kitchen  electrical installation and not only made it safe, but gave me at least an extra closet by the economy in his design for the exhaust fan. Before the closet above the fan was all electrical gizmos and gadgets, now I actually have storage!
I love my quartz counters and full backsplash.  Ernesto did a beautiful job on the stone. It is flawless. It is truly the centerpiece of the kitchen. The quartz stone counters jump out at you. The matching cutting board is perfect for my bread making. It's a little something extra that is so special.  
My husband has a special thank you to Cynthia and Mercedes. They were always helpful and courteous whenever there was paperwork or other odds and ends to be taken care of. 
And back to Elias Mazloum... he was always available. He wanted us to be happy. When we had a question or a concern he took care of it.  But beyond that, he also had his own high standard, he wanted to be happy! When everything was "done" Elias came over to look at the kitchen.  Afterward Elias had his own list of little things he wanted to change or augment, just to make it perfect.

Thanks for a great experience,

Cheryl & Cliff Horowitz

Nat Z.

Huntington Beach, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/24/2012

We remodeled our kitchen in Decemer 2011 and they did a fantastic job.  Elias managed the project and everything happened smoothly and quickly.  Done in 2 weeks.  Any questions I had were handled professionally.  All the work was done by quality people.  We couldn't be happier!

Carol R.

Mission Viejo, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/22/2012

I just had such a great experience with my kitchen and bathroom remodel that I have to post it. I worked with Nu Kitchen and Floors and I couldn't have had a better experience.  I had 3 companies bid on my job and I handled the bidding process myself.  I was disappointed to find that two of the companies tried to take advantage of what they assumed was my lack of knowledge about the process and the fact that I was a woman and came in with overpriced and sloppy bids.   Elias Mazloum, the owner of Nu Kitchens, bid my job personally and was very thorough, honest and gave me a fair price.  He spent a lot of time with me to ensure that I was very satisfied with the plan and design.  Working with Elias, it is quite apparent that he is passionate about his work and he is a perfectionist.  Ive never seen anyone manage his staff and their work the way that he does. He is involved in the inspection and management of his staff every step of the way .  I noticed something in the finished work that I wanted redone and to my surprise, Elias promptly took care of it. I have had post job completion issues with contractors in the past and I could never get them to come back after the job was completed to fix or change anything.  Because of the way Elias manages his staff, I was able to leave my house unattended while work was done (with another contractor, I did this and had a theft, so this was very important to me).   The quality of the work was  outstanding  and everyone who has come to see my kitchen and bathrooms have commented on it.  My parents had Nu Kitchen and Floors do their kitchen, flooring and ceiling lights and had the same top quality work and experience.  Its so hard to find  companies that truly care about client satisfaction, quality and take pride in the finished project, but Nu Kitchen and Floors is that kind of company. I am really pleased to be able to share my experience with Elias and his company!

Liz S.

Los Alamitos, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/22/2012

Nu Kitchens recently did a "facelift" for our master bathroom and powder room.  In the master bathroom, they gutted two existing large cabinets and backsplashes, built and installed two large cabinets and countertops and a backsplash, and reinstalled two sinks.  In the powder room, they gutted the existing vanity, which sat on the floor, installed a wall-mounted vanity and sink, new backsplash and floor tiles in the space left by the old vanity. All of the workmen were professional and personable.  The actual work was done over 5 days; it was completed in a week.  We are extremely happy with the job.  Nu Kitchens was referred to me by a friend who had had work done and was beginning a new kitchen and bath project in a different home.  I would definitely recommend them.

Rajen S.

Cypress, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/8/2012

Dear Nu Kitchens, Cypress, CA

Thank you for the exceptional job as our General Contractor on our recent home repair and remodel.

Your professional management of subcontractors for our home), attentiveness to our needs, friendly disposition, and "make it right" attitude, helped to make our remodel experience as painless as possible
.
In the end, you delivered beyond our expectations. We can barely recognize our homes new and upgraded interior including new hardwood floors, upgraded bathrooms as well as a new fireplace!

We'd be happy to serve as a reference any time. Thank you again for the fantastic service.

Rajen S.

Rahul B.

Cypress, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 2/7/2012

I would like to first start off by saying I should have written this review months ago but work has kept me away. I remodeled my whole house a few months ago and I had these guys do some of the work.

I redid our kitchen, added a mini-bar and linen cabinets with them in October 2011. Elias was the project manager for the contract.. he is a very professional, straightforward type of guy. He doesn't beat around the bush he told me exactly what everything would be and that was it. I didn't have to worry about a change in anything  everything came out exactly as expected. The men he sent to do the work were very polite and clean. They didn't leave a mess after they were done with there work even if they had to come back the next day. I'm a huge person on cleanliness and these guys by far were the cleanest. I agree with Susan E. you need to be there when they come do the work it goes a long way in deciding where everything should be and not prolonging the amount of time it will take for the job.  Elias was also good about communicating with me and seeing how everything was going. His assistant Pedro helped as well I had an issue with one of the drawers he had his guy come that day and service it, at no charge.  

My family and I love our new kitchen we couldn't be happier. If you're looking for a place that is no nonsense and straightforward this is the place for you. I will definitely be referring on Elias and Nu Kitchen to my friends and family. 

-Rahul B. (RJ)

Susan E.

Orange, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

12/30/2011

I had my kitchen cabinets & floor installation from the Orange location. Gus the Sales person and project manager is awesome! He gave me a great deal. I feel you can trust him, he has great customer service, he cares about the job being done.

He is very responsive and is good about me calling him at different hours of the day even after hours.

I am very happy with how my new kitchen looks. 

There are several things that I would advise. They would tell me the contractors would show up and didn't. I had to wait all day on several occasions which upset me a couple of times because I took days off from work to be there and it delayed the work by several days.  I would recomend you be around from majority of the work performed because the contractors are have a lot of questions and if you are not there they may install things in the wrong place. The communication from the person in cypress who coordinates the contractors could improve. Seems there's a disconnect there at times.

Gus did make it up to me at the end by ensuring the contractors would be there. 

Even though they say that it would take about 3-4 days to complete the job. Mine finished in close to 2 weeks which isn't that bad considering I did it over Christmas holiday. It would have been done quicker if the contractors showed when they were suppose to but I have forgiven them on this.

Richard M.

West Covina, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/19/2011

Hello my name is Richard from West Covina and I was just looking to add a new Granit countertop to my kitchen. I followed newspaper add in the mail and went into Nu Kitchen's on Ball Rd in Cypress and talked to the salesman Gus. After looking over all the samples, I asked Gus to come to my home for a free estimate. Because of the great pricing he gave me I decided to remodel the entire kitchen. 

I purchased new Cabinets, Granit countertops and Tile flooring. Demo was set for Saturday and completed early afternoon, The Cabinets went in on Tuesday, the Granit was installed on Friday, and the tile on Saturday. Because I had the refrigerator and stove still in the kitchen and couldn't get it out, they worked around them and finished the work on Sunday morning. Everything was completed in a week to my satisfaction. 

Great communication with Gus thought out the whole process was very professional. I was very happy with the kitchen and even got 48 months no interest financing. I would highly recommend Nu kitchens and Gus for all your remolding needs. The crew he hired to rebuild my kitchen was very knowledgeable and professional completing the work on time with quality and attention to detail.

Thank you to Gus and Nu Kitchens for a very positive experience and looking forward to the remodel on my master bath with you in the future.

Lily C.

Buena Park, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/19/2011

Remodeled my kitchen and floor through Nu Kitchens & Floors recently.  The owner of the company Elias Mazloum is a very nice guy.  He helped me plan the layout of the kitchen with the new cabinets and choose the materials that fit my budget.  The crew members were all nice and professional.  They cleaned up after work so that my house was not messed up.   What I appreciate the most is that they are willing to fix any issues that might arise during the project.   I think I'll use them again in my next project  - bathroom remodeling - soon.

Jason C.

Cypress, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/13/2011

Elias and his team did a great job in my kitchen and 3 bathroom projects in a quick and efficient fashion, he is very honest and up front with me with the costs and details which i am really happy about,  and he would resolve all your issues within reasonable range no issue and i would definitely recommend him and his team for your kitchen, bathroom projects, give them a try and call one of his over 30-40 references !!

Sarah S.

Los Alamitos, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/12/2011

We are extremely happy with the work done by the contractors at Nu Kitchens and floors. Elias was honest and stood by his crews and products. The most impressive thing for us is that they completely remodeled our kitchen in 7 days! All of the contractors were hard working, pleasant and experts at what they do. We will definitely use Nu Kitchens and floors for future products and have already recommended them to several of our friends and family!

Lanny R.

Aliso Viejo, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/11/2011

Gus and elias were very helpful for what we were looking for. We had our kitchen and bathroom remodeled along with recessed lighting and tile work for our kitchen floor. The job was done in a timely fashion, I think it took about 3 weeks for everything. Everything came out great, from the granite to the cabinets to the tile flooring and the recessed lighting we were very pleased at the work that had been performed. Kudos to Gus for being there for us anytime we needed question answered, believe me I had a lot questions. Thanks to everyone involved for their efforts and hard work...great job!

Lanny R.

Aliso Viejo, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 Update - 12/11/2011

Gus and Elias were very helpful for what we were looking for. We had our kitchen and bathroom remodeled. We had granite tops installed along kitchen cabinets which came out great! They also installed recessed lighting and tiled our floors and again it came out great! The work performed was done in a timely fashion, I believe it took around 3 weeks. They worked around our schedule and were always answering any questions I had through out the whole process, my wife and I were very pleased. Gus was awesome, it was like he really cared about making us happy. We both thank him and everyone involved in this job. I recommend Nukitchen to anyone, they are very reasonable in price. Thanks again Lanny Ruiz

1 Previous Review: Show all »

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

12/11/2011

Gus and elias were very helpful for what we were looking for. We had our kitchen and bathroom… Read more »

Timothy T.

Irvine, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/8/2011

We chose Nu Kitchen because they were recommended and the sale person was very helpful.  Our project involved complete remodeling of bathrooms, utility room, wet bar, cabinetry, kitchen tile flooring and wood flooring throughout the first floor.
The overall price and schedule were fair to both parties.

The project didn't start out smoothly but after we raised the issues with Elias (Owner of Nu Kitchen), he took over the management of the project, and things got back on-track and end up smoothly and completed as revised date.

Elias came out to our house to discuss the choices available on our showers/bath designs and personally delivered wood samples to our house so that we are comfortable with our choice.

At the end of the project, we were pleased with the bathroom showers/bath, and tiling works, and are VERY pleased with the wood flooring.

All of his employees were polite and were willing to meet our expectation. Elias has fulfilled his promise and we would recommend his company.

Lyn S.

Stanton, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 12/2/2011

Elias Mazloum is great contractor to work with has the best of best in Kitchens designs,and cabinets and granite.  His staff is great, Cynthia is great coordinator, all  his workers are efficient, kind and are professionals in everthing they do.  Elias will go out of his way to please you and make your experience with him a pleasant, and respectfull partnership.  I was completely blown away with the results.  Lynn Sullivan

Ken F.

Garden Grove, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 11/28/2011

Elias and Nu Kitchens are great at backing their work and will work with you around your schedule.  Very reasonable as they were the lowest by easily half the next lowest contractor.  Our kitchen looks great and when people here the price we paid, most people are seriously shocked.  Thank you Elias and Nu Kitchens.

Christine T.

Long Beach, CA

NU Kitchens Yelp 5 Stars

 9/26/2011

Great overall experience!!! We had our kitchen remodeled by Nu Kitchens and we honestly couldn't be happier.We to like most people shopped around and no one to come close to the price of our kitchen we got with Nu Kitchens.

From tear out to completion it was just about 2 and half weeks.Which was exactly what the staff at Nu Kitchens had estimated. Elais and his staff at Nu Kitchens are very friendly and they are available to help throughtout the remodel process. The crews that came out to do the work were awesome also. They were on time and friendly. I can't say enough about our experience so feel confident when choosing Nu Kitchens to do your remodeling!!!!


Home Kitchens Bathrooms & Showers Floors General Contracting Design Center Locations About Us Contact Us
NU Kitchens & Floors, Inc.We Accept Credit Cards
Anaheim
3111 E Miraloma Ave
Anaheim, CA 92806
Tel: (714) 632-3888
Fax: (866) 993-0598
Cypress
5491 Ball Road, # F
Cypress, CA 90630
Tel: (714) 220-1600
Fax: (866) 993-0598
  We Service & Remodel New Kitchens, Bathrooms, Showers & Floors in Orange County, Los Angeles and Riverside including the following cities:
Aliso Viejo | Anaheim | Balboa | Brea | Buena Park | Corona Del Mar | Costa Mesa | Coto de Caza | Cypress | Dana Point | Dove Canyon | Foothill Ranch | Fountain Valley | Fullerton | Garden Grove | Huntington Beach | Irvine | La Habra | La Palma | Ladera Ranch | Laguna Beach | Laguna Hills | Laguna Niguel | Laguna Woods | Lake Forest | Los Alamitos | Mission Viejo | Monarch Beach | Newport Beach | Newport Coast | Orange | Orange County | Placentia | Portola Hills | Rancho Santa Margarita | San Clemente | San Juan Capistrano | Santa Ana | Seal Beach | Stanton | Talega | Trabuco Canyon | Tustin | Villa Park | Westminister | Yorba Linda and surrounding areas!
License # 924081 Copyright © 2015 | NU Kitchens & Floors, Inc. (714) 632-3888 | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy | Terms and Conditions
Website by: OCwebs